Eyes ~1900 photography ~

~1900 photography ~
beaA1
During a photo shoot I shot two pictures featuring the eyes of the model. On sharp and one out of focus.

5H2B5866 5H2B5867

Then I used Gimp…  I put the out of focus on 50 % transparency and the erased the out of focus eyes. What happens is that the final picture has this glowing quality which can been found in those old photographs. The image has that blurred quality and sharpness that is only partly available in the photograph.
Although in the old 1900 photography it was not possible to get a close up like this, I myself found the mood similar. And there for I entered it  in this little contest.
Leave a Reply

